Of blog hops and links to older Islam/Middle East-related reviews

August 20, 2010

Book Blogger HopThis week, I’m taking part in the Book Blogger Hop that’s hosted over at Crazy-for-Books. I’m also joining on on Parajunkee’s Follow Friday. I don’t usually join in, but I feel like meeting some new people and taking a look at some new blogs this week!

Every week, Jennifer (Book Blogger Hop) asks a different question for us all to answer on our blogs. This week’s question is:

How many blogs do you follow?

This is a tough question. I can tell you how many blogs I “read” through my Google Reader – a whopping 403! Keep in mind, though, that these aren’t all book blogs, and I don’t read every single post that goes up. I skim them all, and read whatever interests me.  I also have a little folder for myself labelled “Favourites”, that contains whatever blogs I am currently most interested in reading. This folder probably has about 25 blogs in total in it, including book blogs, cooking blogs, education blogs, etc.

How about you? How many blogs do you “follow”? Do you have a way of separating out the ones that you enjoy the most?


While you’re here, you should know that I’m currently running  a month-long event called Ramadan Reading. You can find other posts in the series by clicking on the image to the right, or by taking a look at the schedule of posts and reviews.

I also have a current giveaway that you should enter: Ramadan Giveaway #1 (your choice of book)

In the spirit of this event, I’ve been focussing on discussions and book reviews that center around Islam and related topics. So far, I’ve been reading a new book a day – but I’ve also reviewed books earlier this year that are related, and which you might have missed out on! It’s time to remedy that. Here’s some links to older reviews of books that I’ve read since I started blogging, and that you might find interesting if my Ramadan Reading event intrigues you:

I really hope that you find something here on my blog that you like. Say hello, and take a look around!

26 Comments

  • bookbee August 20, 2010 at 4:38 am

    Hi, just stopping by from the hop. Have a great weekend!
    bookbee

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:02 pm

      Hiya, thanks for hopping by!

  • pussreboots August 20, 2010 at 3:55 am

    I’m your newest follower.

    Happy Friday. Come see how many blogs I subscribe to.

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:02 pm

      Hello, and thanks for following!

  • Debbie's World of Books August 20, 2010 at 6:48 am

    Hopping through. I have a favorites folder too but really need to update which blogs are in it.

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:02 pm

      I absolutely love my favourites folder – it makes things so much more manageable!

  • Rachel August 20, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Just stopping by via the hop. I like your blog and am a new follower. I Hope you have a great weekend and happy reading!

    Rachel
    And the plot thickens…

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm

      Thanks for stopping by!

  • debnance at readerbuzz August 20, 2010 at 8:00 am

    No lo sé. I don’t know. No idea.
    I visit a blog each day and
    I visit ten blogs every Sunday.
    Je ne sais pas!

    Whatever the number, I’d love to have one more…Yours!

    I’m a new follower!

    Stop by: http://www.readerbuzz.blogspot.com

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm

      Thanks for stopping by and following!

  • Misha Mathew August 20, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Hopping by your blog to say hi! I am a new follower.
    Have a great weekend
    Misha
    My Love Affair With Books

  • Autumn August 20, 2010 at 10:59 am

    New follower from the blog hop!

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Thanks for hopping over here!

  • Kirsten Cutler August 20, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Hi, just hopping by to say hello.Have a fun weekend.

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Thanks for stopping by my humble abode!

  • Missy August 20, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Hi! Just dropping by to wish you a wonderful weekend and am now a new follower!!

    Happy reading!
    Missy @ Missy’s Reads & Reviews

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, and for the follow!

  • Emma Michaels August 20, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Happy Follow Friday!! Just found you blog and became a follower! Hope you will also take a look at mine!!!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:10 pm

      But of course, thanks for stopping by!

  • Mevurah August 20, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Hi there!

    I’m hopping by from the Book Blog Hop!

    I’m a new follower!

    Happy Blogging!

    – Mevurah

    http://theheartofdreams.blogspot.com

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Thanks for the follow, and for stopping by!

  • Amanda August 20, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Hi Carina,

    Hopping by, hop you got the guest post ok? I had trouble sending it from gmail the first time -the entire email vanished, and I couldn’t find it -even in my trash or spam. Thus I had to recreate the email (although the word doc was fine, and safe).

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:10 pm

      I did, I’ve sent you an email! 🙂

  • Kelly August 21, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Hi! I found you on the Hop 🙂 Wow you follow heeps of blogs!

    • Carina August 21, 2010 at 8:07 pm

      Indeed, I do! I can’t help it, it gives me such a wide perspective and places to choose from.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *